The LMG Life Sciences Awards is excited to announce its shortlist for the 2023 EMEA Awards.

The LMG Life Sciences Awards has released the full list of finalists for its 2023 EMEA awards. The awards will bring together Europe’s legal community to recognise the leading law firms and lawyers from across the region to celebrate their success in the Life Sciences industry.

The LMG Life Sciences Awards research team carefully selected each finalist following a thorough research period which included an analysis of direct submissions and much deliberation. All of the work accepted for shortlisting closed during the research period of January 1 to December 31 2022. The awards do not recognise cases, deals, or transactions completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact John Harrison.

The LMG Life Sciences EMEA Award winners will be announced on July 13 2023, at a live gala ceremony at the Waldorf Hilton in London. Read about the 2022 EMEA winners here.

To find out how you can promote your success – please contact Prin Shasiharan.

And the nominees are:


In-House Awards


Firm of the Year Awards












Patent Litigator of the Year: Biologics & Biosimilars


Patent Litigator of the Year: Biotech


Patent Litigator of the Year: Medical Devices


Patent Litigator of the Year: Pharmaceuticals


Patent Strategy & Management Lawyer of the Year


Product Liability Lawyer of the Year


Regulatory Advisor of the Year


SPC Litigator of the Year


White Collar Crime Lawyer of the Year



Regulatory Rising Star



Eastern Europe Firm of the Year


France Firm of the Year


Germany Firm of the Year


Greece Firm of the Year


Israel Firm of the Year


Italy Firm of the Year


Netherlands Firm of the Year


Nordic Firm of the Year


Poland Firm of the Year


Portugal Firm of the Year


Switzerland Firm of the Year


Türkiye Firm of the Year


UK Firm of the Year