The winners of the 11th annual LMG Life Sciences Americas Awards were announced during an in-person event at the Essex House in New York on Sept. 7. Hundreds of attorneys and in-house counsel gathered for the gala dinner to connect and celebrate the top practitioners in the industry. The winners include multiple individual, firm and in-house team categories, as well as special awards to honor Impact Cases and Deals.

View the 2023 winners

Among recent developments to the awards research, Brazilian firms and practitioners were honored for the first time at the awards event. Taking home the honor for Brazil Firm of the Year was Pinheiro Neto Advogados, and for Practitioner of the Year it was Benny Spiewak of SP Law. Honorees for the Life Cycle Firms of the Year in the US and Canada were Arnold & Porter and McCarthy Tétrault, respectively.

The award categories cover the four main practice areas surveyed by the LMG Life Sciences research team, including regulatory, financial & corporate, intellectual property and litigation. The award results are determined through a rigorous research process involving in-depth firm submissions, practitioner interviews, client feedback and independent research. Visit our methodology page for more details.

Please contact George Reeves to discuss awards details, marketing opportunities and if you would like to receive a trophy.

The research team sends its warmest congratulations to the winning practitioners, firms and in-house counsel teams this year.