Goodmans

Canada

Address:
Canada


Goodmans LLP
Bay Adelaide Centre – West Tower
Suite 3400, 333 Bay Street
Toronto, Ontario M5H 2S7

Tel: +1 416 979 2211
Fax: +1 416 979 1234
Website: www.goodmans.ca

Contact: Carrie Smit, Partner and Head of Tax Group

Email: csmit@goodmans.ca

Firm Profile:

Based in Toronto, Goodmans LLP is a leading Canadian full-service business law firm of over 200 lawyers providing legal advice and representation to domestic and foreign business clients. Our tax practice is transaction-driven and focused on providing our clients with dynamic, strategic and practical tax advice in structuring and successfully completing their business transactions. Our tax lawyers have worked on many of Canada's most innovative deals.

Goodmans' core tax strength is its M&A tax practice and all of our partners practice in this area. We specialize in strategic acquisitions and joint ventures, private equity transactions and public company M&A, including going private transactions. Goodmans' tax group provides tax expertise and strategic advice in structuring and implementing sophisticated, innovative corporate finance transactions in domestic, cross-border and international equity and debt capital markets. Goodmans' tax group is also a part of Canada's leading restructuring and insolvency practice and has been consistently involved with Canada's most significant corporate restructurings, insolvencies and recapitalizations.

Goodmans' tax group has particular expertise with cross-border transactions. Much of our tax practice involves the inbound and outbound structuring of international business arrangements and investments, requiring us to work seamlessly with co-counsel in other jurisdictions.

Our market leading practice areas are further bolstered by top-quality expertise in tax dispute resolution and litigation, transfer pricing, commodity tax, executive compensation and trust, estate and personal domestic and international tax planning.

Other Contacts:

Mitchell Sherman, Partner

Email: msherman@goodmans.ca

Maureen Berry, Partner

Email: mberry@goodmans.ca

Alan Bowman, Partner

Email: abowman@goodmans.ca

Glenn Ernst, Partner

Email: gernst@goodmans.ca

Jon Northup, Partner

Email: jnorthup@goodmans.ca

Jarrett Freeman, Partner

Email: jfreeman@goodmans.ca

Neil Harris, Counsel

Email: nharris@goodmans.ca